COUNCIL CAUCUS MEETING MINUTES

CITY OF GARFIELD HEIGHTS, OHIO January 14, 2019

Council President Matt Burke called the Caucus Meeting to order at 6:30 p.m.

Members Present: Matt Burke, Councilman Ward 6

Michael Dudley, Sr., Councilman Ward 1 Gene Glenn, Councilman Ward 4 Joseph LaMalfa, Councilman Ward 2 Michael Nenadovich, Councilman Ward 3 Joseph Suster, Councilman Ward 5 Tom Vaughn, Councilman Ward 7

Clmn Nenadovich moved to accept the Minutes of the Caucus Meeting for December 10, 2018 as written. The Minutes stood approved by 6 Yes (Nenadovich, Glenn, Suster, Burke, Vaughn, Dudley) and 1 Absent (LaMalfa) votes.

Clmn Nenadovich would offer the Invocation and lead the Pledge of Allegiance.

Clmn Suster would dispose of the Minutes of the Regular Council Meeting of December 10, 2018.

Clmn Nenadovich moved to approve the Minutes of the Finance Committee Meeting of November 15, 2018 as written. The Minutes stood approved by 6 Yes (Nenadovich, Glenn, Suster, Burke, Vaughn, Dudley) and 1 Absent (LaMalfa) votes.

Clmn Vaughn moved to accept the Minutes of the Safety Committee Meeting of December 3, 2018. The Minutes stood approved by 6 Yes (Vaughn, Dudley, Nenadovich, Glenn, Suster, Burke) and 1 Absent (LaMalfa) votes.

Clmn Vaughn moved to accept the Minutes of the City Council Work Session of December 3, 2018. The Minutes stood approved by 6 Yes (Vaughn, Dudley, Nenadovich, Glenn, Suster, Burke) and 1 Absent (LaMalfa) votes.

Clmn LaMalfa arrived.

ORDINANCE NO. 90-2018 Clmn Vaughn advised that he would move for a Third Reading. ORDINANCE NO. 01-2019 Clmn Nenadovich advised that he would move to consider by title. ORDINANCE NO. 02-2019 Clmn Nenadovich advised that he would move to consider by title. ORDINANCE NO. 03-2019 Clmn Vaughn advised that he would move to consider by title.

There were no written communications to Council.

Clmn Vaughn moved to adjourn the Caucus Meeting and Clmn Suster seconded. The motion stood approved unanimously.

Council President Burke adjourned the Caucus Meeting at 6:55 p.m.

Approved,	Respectfully Submitted,
Matthew Burke, President of Council	Barbara Molin, Council Clerk